Governing Body	Туре	Appointed	Term finish	Declaration of Interest				
					15/9/22	24/11/22	16/3/23	6/7/23
Barbara Barrett	F	1/4/19	31/3/23	Kings College London/ Parent	Р	Р	Р	Р
(Chair of Governors)								
		17/4/23	16/4/27					
<b>Eveline Fredericks</b>	F	4/11/20	3/11/24	None	Α	Р	Α	Р
(Vice Chair)								
Gerry O'Dwyer	F	22/7/20	21/7/24	O'Dwyer Consultancy Ltd, College of Podiatry	Р	Р	Р	Α
Joanne Løvbakke	F	11/1/23	10/1/27	None	N/A	P*	Р	Р
Natalie Carroll	F	6/12/22	5/12/26	None	N/A	Α	Р	Α
Robert Sanders	F	6/6/23	5/6/27	None	N/A	N/A	N/A	Р
Tamsyn Lawlor	HT	1/1/18	N/A	Staff member	Р	Р	Р	Р
Nicky Park	L	24/11/22	23/11/26	St Giles Trust/Parent	N/A	Р	Р	Α
Anthonia Funge	Co	16/9/21	15/9/25	Parent	Р	Р	Р	Α
Kevin Pullar	S	18/10/21	17/10/25	Staff member	Р	Р	Р	Р
Katie Costello	Р	31/1/23	30/1/27	Parent	N/A	N/A	Р	Р
James Hart	Р	31/1/23	30/1/27	Parent	N/A	N/A	Р	Р
				Former Members of the Governing Body				
Sue Cornwell	F	4/11/20	17/11/22	Retired/None	Р	N/A	N/A	N/A
Natalie Carroll	Р	27/5/21	5/12/22	None	Р	N/A	N/A	N/A
Egbe Manton	L	5/10/20	12/9/22	None	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
Nicky Park	Р	10/5/19	23/11/22	St Giles Trust/Parent	Р	N/A	N/A	N/A

**Key: F** = Foundation Governor (appointed by A&B Diocese); P = Parent Governor (elected by parent body); **S** = Staff Governor (elected by staff body); **HT** = Headteacher (Governor as a result of being Headteacher); **Co** = Co-Opted Governor (appointed by the Governor (appointed by Surrey CC); **A** = Associate member (appointed by the Governing Body; not part of the Instrument of Government). \* As Observer

Clerk to the Governors: Elaine Jones

### **Contacting the Governing Body:**

In Writing: C/O St Joseph's School Office, Linkfield Lane, RH1 1EA - Please label 'For attention of Clerk to the Governing Body'

email: elainejones@stjosephsredhill.co.uk

Telephone: 01737 765373 - Please leave your contact details and brief outline of the reason for your call.

#### **Committees and Attendance**

Curriculum		13/10/22	7/2/23	13/6/23
Natalie Carroll	Chair	Р	Р	Α
Barbara Barrett	Ex Officio	Р	Α	Α
Tamsyn Lawlor		Α	Р	Р
Sue Cornwell		Α	N/A	N/A
James Hart		N/A	Р	Р
Gerry O'Dwyer		N/A	Р	Α
Fiona McGrath	DHT*	Р	Р	Α
Anoushka De Sampayo	DHT*	Р	Р	Α
Emily Millican	AHT*	Р	Α	Α

EDR		17/10/22	9/3/23	22/6/23
Nicky Park	Chair	Р	Р	Р
Barbara Barrett	Ex Officio	Р	Α	Α
Tamsyn Lawlor		Р	Р	Α
Sue Cornwell		Α	N/A	N/A
Katie Costello		N/A	Р	Α
Joanne Løvbakke		N/A	Р	Р
Fiona McGrath	DHT*	Р	Р	Р
Anoushka De Sampayo	DHT*	Р	Α	Р
Lucy Barnes	School Chaplain*	Α	Р	Α

Resources		18/10/22	21/2/23	14/3/23	20/6/23
Gerry O'Dwyer	Chair	Р	Р	Р	Р
Eveline Fredericks		Р	Р	Α	Р
Tamsyn Lawlor		Р	Р	Р	Α
Barbara Barrett		Р	Р	Р	Р
Anthonia Funge		Α	Α	Α	Α
Kevin Pullar		Р	Р	Р	Р
Joanne Løvbakke		N/A	N/A	N/A	Р
Eileen Sawyer	SBM*	Р	Р	Р	Р

Pay		18/10/22
Barbara Barrett	Chair	Р
Gerry O'Dwyer		Р
Eveline Fredericks		Р

HT Performance Management		
Barbara Barrett	Chair	Р
Eveline Fredericks		Р
External Adviser		Р

Admissions		3/2/23
Barbara Barrett	Chair	Р
Nicky Park		Р
Rachel Shepherd	Admissions Officer	Р

Key

P = Present; A = Absent; N/A = Not Applicable; EDR= Ethos Discipline and Relationships;

 ${\sf SEND = Special\ Educational\ Needs\ and\ Disability;\ LA = Local\ Authority;\ H\&S = Health\ \&\ Safety;}$ 

FGB = Full Governing Body

DHT = Deputy Headteacher; AHT = Assistant HT and SBM = School Business Manager

\* Regular attendees but not Governor members of committees

### **Individual Responsibilities**

Child Protection & Safeguarding	Barbara Barrett
SEND	Barbara Barrett (interim)
Children Looked After	Barbara Barrett
Liaison with LA	Barbara Barrett
H&S	Gerry O'Dwyer
Pupil Leadership Team	Kevin Pullar
RSHE/PHSE & PE	Nicky Park
RE	Joanne Løvbakke
Maths	Eveline Fredericks
Reading/Writing & Phonics	Natalie Carroll

History	Gerry O'Dwyer
Geography	Eveline Fredericks
Computing	Barbara Barrett
Science	James Hart
Forest School	Natalie Carroll
Music	Barbara Barrett
Art & DT	Anthonia Funge
EYFS	Katie Costello
MfL	

# St Joseph's Instrument of Government (granted 5<sup>th</sup> December 2019)

Туре	Number	Туре	Number	Туре	Number
Foundation Governors	8	Headteacher	1	Co-opted Governor	1
Parent Governors	2	LA Governor	1	Staff Governor	1

## **Appointments made by the Governing Body during 2022/23**

Name	Date
Joanne Løvbakke	11/01/23
Nicky Park (LA)	23/11/22
Natalie Carroll (Foundation)	05/11/22
Katie Costello	31/01/23
James Hart	31/01/23

### Governors leaving during 2022/23

Name	Date			
Egbe Manton	12/09/22			
Sue Cornwell	17/11/22			
Nicky Park (Parent)	22/11/22			
Natalie Carroll	04/12/22			